Diego Alonso 5tet is a jazz quintet led by the galician saxophonist and composer, Diego Alonso, with Pablo Patiño on double bass, Antón Quintela on drums and the consolidated Xan Campos on piano and Virxilio da Silva on guitar, both references in the international jazz scene. The whole group is formed by Galician musicians born between 1984 and 1997, being therefore a group of young musicians committed to the development of musical projects associated with jazz and improvisation in Galicia.

All of them share a deep relationship, both academic and professional, with the Galician and Portuguese jazz universe, as well as with the rest of the Iberian Peninsula and Europe, being part of several initiatives.


Artistic Team:

Diego Alonso
Xan Campos
Virxilio da Silva
Double Bass
Pablo Patiño
Antón I. Quintela
Constance Hurlé